Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

Read and Watch Our New Ringo Starr Interview on His 80th Birthday

Imprimer Pin it!

Ringo Starr was hoping to have a big party for his 80th birthday on July 7th, but the pandemic is keeping him away from his friends and loved ones. Instead, he’s throwing Ringo’s Big Birthday Show, a virtual charity concert that will hit YouTube at 8 p.m. EST July 7th, and he also recorded an episode of the Rolling Stone Interview: Special Edition video series. Below are some highlights from the wide-ranging conversation; for the full interview, press play above.

How have you been coping with the semi-isolation of this time?
Mainly, I haven’t left the house, I think, in 11 weeks now.  And only this month, I had the engineer over and I played. This is just a one-bedroom cottage and the bedroom has the best drum sound we’ve had in a long time. I do a bit of that and I have a paint room, a little art room. And I’m going in there, painting and doing stuff. And I love to sit in the sun. I love L.A.. I love the brightness and hanging out. That’s all we’re doing.

I couldn’t help but think of when you were a child and you were trapped in a hospital for so long. I don’t know if it reminds you of that time. Obviously, this is a lot better, I would assume.
Yeah, there’s less pain. Physically. You know, you’re a kid, you’re in a hospital. I mean, first time was [at age] seven for a year.  I went in six and a half, and I came out at seven and a half. And the second time, I had my 14th birthday in hospital and we sort of convinced everyone that I was fit enough to go out. So they let me out a couple of weeks before my 15th birthday.

ringo starr,rolling stone,rolling stone magazine,musique,cd,dvd,vinyle,vinyl is back,music,interview,special edition

Écrire un commentaire

Optionnel